Home

“There is a time for many words, and there is also a time for sleep.” – Homer.

I was the kind of tired last night where I fell asleep in front of the TV to Seinfeld at 9pm and subsequently had a dream where I was Seinfeld. For absolutely no discernible reason, I woke up at exactly 11:59pm. One minute left to get a post up before midnight. I fell back asleep.


I woke up again around 3am. Randomly decided to see if I could register for an anthropology course. It was open. I registered. Sent a few snapchats, crawled into bed, and slept until it was time to wake up and get ready to go to the aforementioned class.

I feel quiet tonight. Some combination of physical exhaustion, the reality of current global issues at hand, thinking about my next blog post, and processing some class discussions we had today around different cultures.

In light of that, I’m going to keep this post short and leave you with this picture, and this song:


“When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence.” – Ansel Adams.

Leave a Reply

